ICC Development Program Europe logo
Home Results Photo Gallery Averages Best
Squads Venues Umpires Organisation
International Cricket Council

World Cup Qualifying Series logo
European Championships 2nd Division 2004

Antwerp, Belgium
17-24 July

Belgian Cricket Federation logoThis is the first time that the European 2nd Division Championships are being staged as a separate tournament - in 2000 (Glasgow) and 2002 (Belfast) they were held alongside the 1st Division Championships.

The tournament is being hosted by the Belgian Cricket Federation, with matches being staged on four grounds in Antwerp, Brussels and Mechelen. The competing nations are France, Germany, Gibraltar, Italy, Israel and Norway. AS part of the on-going World Cup Qualifying Series, the winner will join seven other nations in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, in January 2005 to play off for the twelfth and final place in the 2005 ICC Trophy (to be held in Ireland in July 2005). The top five nations in the ICC Trophy qualify for the 2007 ICC Cricket World Cup.

Previous 2nd Division tournaments:

Sponsors of Cricket in Belgium

Arjav Diamonds logo Vijay Diamonds logo
Eurostar Diamonds logo
Reliance logo Shah Diamonds logo

Diamond Tenders (Belgium) N.V.